No-fry latkes

It wouldn’t be Channukah (or Hannukkah*, or Chanuka, or, perhaps most correctly, חֲנֻכָּה), without latkes. That delicious concoction of potatoes and grease which the non-enlightened folk (see that, I made a Channukah joke!) simply call hash browns.

However, this year, I want to make latkes without frying them. Not that I don’t love my fried potato products (although I am in the small minority of humans who doesn’t think french fries are the greatest thing in the world), I just can’t stand the house smelling like grease.

Does anyone know any good no-fry latke recipes?

*For a good time, google Hanukkah! (Let it snow is also another fun one.)

2 Responses

  1. It’s not completely baked, but I made these last night and they were very tasty! Def not deep fried!

    http://www.eatingwell.com/recipes/potato_pear_latkes.html

  2. […] for the responses to the previous post about no-fry latkes. I wound up going with a recipe that my friend Michelle recommended from […]

Leave a Reply

